Skip to main content

Rebecca Watson is the 2013 recipient of the Arnold Award

Rebecca Watson
Rebecca Watson

This year’s recipient of the Arnold Award is Rebecca Watson, a recent graduate of George Elliot Secondary School in Lake Country. Rebecca is planning to study linguistics at Capilano University in September. Don Arnold and Rosemary Carter co-presented the award.

Rebecca is the 7th winner of the Arnold Award, following Lucas Anderson (2012), Robert Abel (2011), Kayla Stinn (2010), Julianne Marriott (2009), Diane Kalis (2008), and Leland Crowther (2007). All are outstanding students pursuing studies in the Liberal Arts.

Lucas Anderson, the 2012 recipient of the award, is currently a summer student staff member at the Lake Country Museum.

Lake Country Museum’s Arnold Award is in honour of Jane and Gilbert Arnold, two Lake Country residents who contributed greatly to their community and specifically to the Lake Country Museum.


Leave a Reply