Skip to main content

Lauren Kim is the 2015 recipient of the Arnold Award

Arnold Award recipient 2015
Lauren Kim, 2015 recipient of the Arnold Award

This year’s recipient of the Arnold Award was Lauren Kim, a recent graduate of George Elliot Secondary School in Lake Country. Laura Neame, Director of the Lake Country Heritage & Cultural Society, presented the award during end-of-year ceremonies at George Elliot Secondary School.

Lauren will study languages and education when she attends the University of British Columbia Okanagan this fall.

Lauren is the 9th winner of the Arnold Award, following Julie Klingner-Jardine (2014), Rebecca Watson (2013), Lucas Anderson (2012), Robert Abel (2011), Kayla Stinn (2010), Julianne Marriott (2009), Diane Kalis (2008), and Leland Crowther (2007).

Lake Country Heritage and Cultural Society’s Arnold Award is named in honour of Jane and Gilbert Arnold, two Lake Country residents who contributed greatly to their community and specifically to the Lake Country Museum and Archives.


Leave a Reply