Skip to main content

1995: 1995 - Incorporation of Lake Country

The four communities of Carr’s Landing, Okanagan Centre, Oyama and Winfield incorporated to form the municipality of Lake Country. The first offices were in the Lakewood Mall.
The first Mayor was Robert (Bob) McCoubrey.
  • Councillors at Large: James Baker and Bill Scarrow;
  • Winfield Councillor: Russell Husch;
  • Okanagan Centre Councillor: Ron Carter;
  • Carr’s Landing Councillor: Penny Baughen;
  • Oyama Councillor: Rosie Allingham.